Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

will this be a good MMORPG?

grasmatjegrasmatje Member UncommonPosts: 1

Hey guys,

Im just new to aion and this weekend will be my first closed beta event.

So i was wondering, Is this a new mmorpg? not just like other mmorpgs?

All the mmorpgs are the same lately, so if aion is diffrence can you tell me what the diffrence would be?

Im just not sure what i can espect from this game because all the MMORPG'S are just the same...

Comments

• vmopedvmoped Member Posts: 1,708
    Originally posted by grasmatje

Hey guys,

All the mmorpgs are the same lately, so if aion is diffrence can you tell me what the diffrence would be?

Im just not sure what i can espect from this game because all the MMORPG'S are just the same...

Get ready for an avalanche of opinions here mate. Honestly just play the game this weekend beyond level 10 (get your wings and leave the starting zones) and make the judgement for yourself.

Cheers!

MMO Vet since AOL Neverwinter Nights circa 1992. My MMO beat up your MMO. =S

• grandpagamergrandpagamer Member Posts: 2,221
    Originally posted by vmoped

Hey guys,

Get ready for an avalanche of opinions here mate. Honestly just play the game this weekend beyond level 10 (get your wings and leave the starting zones) and make the judgement for yourself.

Cheers!

I have hope for it but as you say, i will know more this weekend. I like the artwork, gameplay is yet to be seen.

• madeuxmadeux Member Posts: 1,786

Like any mmo, you really need to play it for yourself.

That said, I had a really great time playing this game for the first two beta weekends.  The graphics are great, the world and lore are fresh, the community is friendly and exciting.  I burned myself out on WoW long ago, and this is the first time in over a year that i've been able to really lose myself in an online game.

• skeaserskeaser Member RarePosts: 4,180