Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Favorite PVP Engagements

tvalentinetvalentine Member, Newbie CommonPosts: 4,216

well i havent seen one of these threads up yet so i figure i would make one. I have 2 favorite pvp engagements, one from when i was a bit of a noob and only flew the thrasher, and the second was from when i was less of a newb with more skill points (but still a noob ). Also i apologise if the details arent all completely there as these engagements happened quite awhile ago.

Engagement 1 - My Thrasher vs blob o' frigates:

(this was copy pasted from my old corp's forum, thats why there are phrases such as "earlier today" when this happened months ago)

(btw the thrasher is kite fit(artillery), thus is why i engaged at longer ranges)

Alright so earlier today i was roaming around the small pipeline from yvangier and hysera. When i got into deven i saw a bunch of frigates on scan at a planet and i immediately thought they were some sort of FW blob. But since there wasn't anything bigger then a frigate, i decided i would jump in and have a little fun. I warp in at 100km and the 10ish frigs are all huddled together at 0km to the planet. I fly around them, inching closer and closer, and when i get to around 70km, one of them (an incurses) is emboldened and decides to charge me with his MWD (he went about 2.2km). So i see this on my overview and turn around and burn away, and 5 seconds later hes in range and i'm sending volleys into his hull. He gets within 12km and decides to turn around as he is at 10% armor, unfortunetly for him, he gets another volley from me, and his 9 other friends get to see some fireworks courtesy of their corpmate. Afterwords i fly closer to the blob (around 40-50km) spooking them enough to run into a station, thinking i would go away.