Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How many people play Everquest?

MareonMareon Member Posts: 4
Does anyone know where I can find out how many people that play Everquest?

Comments

• MistiMisti Member Posts: 724

Not exact by any means, but the last time I saw released numbers for EQ there were around  400,000 active accounts.

• Iceman12321Iceman12321 Member Posts: 992

and diminishing everyday im sure::::05::

• luclarissaluclarissa Member Posts: 9
    erm hi i am new to this everquest game but i would very much like to play it...can i d/l it from a webby or must i buy cd?

• ValdinValdin Member UncommonPosts: 15

The free download offer ended some time ago and included the original game and the first 2 expansions.  My only suggestion would be to purchase the Platinum edition, which contains the last seven expansions, except for the very last and most recent one, Omens of War.

• OdenathusOdenathus Member UncommonPosts: 605

Originally posted by SOE
    EVERQUEST:® THE PLANES OF POWER™
    How many people play EverQuest?
    Currently, EverQuest has more than 420,000 monthly subscribers

SOE - Everquest

If you buy the CD set, SOE offers one month free, to play. Then you can cancell the account and move on.
    Personally, I've seen WoW and heard about EQ2, I'll be playing Everquest a bit longer. But everyone needs to make their own decision.

As for population sizes, well, new games are coming out. People will always be moving, leaving, and new ones coming over. I suspect that yes, over a period of time, the server populations will start to fade, after all, how long can you play the same game?! But EverQuest is not dead, yet!

Newark
    DESK, Druzzil Ro

----------------------------------------
    Veni Vidi Castratavi Illegitmos

----------------------------------------