Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Couple's Duoing - Minmum Group Size?

GlowingwindGlowingwind Member Posts: 11

Hello all.

My wife and I are considering trying Final Fantasy XI; we've both enjoyed the console series for over a decade. However, I'm curious about the minimum group size needed to achieve success through most of the game's content, since we plan to mostly play together, but with no one else. I've heard, in the past, that the game requires a full group size (of six), but that it also now has some solo classes available. So, I've figured that (today) there must be some middle-ground for medium-sized groups to play the game at a reasonable capability.

Prior, we had been playing Everquest2 (since its launch) and I had been tri-boxing that game for the last several years. But our new family needs now prohibit us from playing with our old friends; it's not fair that they get impatient and frustrated from our constant RL interruptions. What do you guys think? Could we play together with only just the two of us and reasonably well with just two characters? What about with three or four characters total, if we played while I multiboxed several machines?

Anyone here who's had experience with this type of FFXI gameplay?

Thanks,

Glow

Comments

• nekrothingnekrothing Member Posts: 302

Duoing through the entire game is not possible. While the game has become much more casual-player friendly than it was before, it is still very group-orientated, time consuming, and difficult.