Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

1st person view - One of the selling points fo rme

masterbbb26masterbbb26 Member Posts: 181

I am pretty new to the "sandbox" side of MMO's. I tried Darkfall and hated it. Its hard to get immersed in a game with such horrible animation and textures. Also i dont know many worlds that have naked people running around shooting blue magic missles at each other.......... And i think immersion is one of the most important thing about a sandbox game. So i am going to try Mortal Online to see if snadbox games are really for me.

I heard alot of people complaining about it, but I think for me it is one of the selling points of the game. Now i know people say "your an idiot why the hell not have BOTH 1st person and 3rd person nubsauce!" But Im sorry i like the idea that they are not comprimising on this ascpect. I think it will help with immersion and thus be the first sandbox game that i enjoy.

Now to get use to full loot...........hopefully all the "compensating for something" gankaholics will stay with DF and i can enjoy Mortal online.

Currently Playing: Fallen Earth
Played and liked: TCOS, Vanguard, Guild Wars, DDO
Played and didn't like: CO, MO, STO, DF, AoC, WAR, WoW, EQ2, EVE, most f2p
Waiting for: Earthrise, Guild Wars 2, Secret World

Comments

• Focus*BankaiFocus*Bankai Member Posts: 219

I think one of the great things about 1st person and no compromise is that the ones who use 3rd person dont have a advantage in pvp. i mean zooming out 30x to see the world around you and knowing when a enemy is behind you is just retarded play style any way. i think it will add to the immersion, and it will also make your heart rate rise and give you a sense of accomplishment when that rouge tries to get in from behind and you beat him anyways. i think it will be great

• thinktank001thinktank001 Member UncommonPosts: 2,144
    Originally posted by masterbbb26