Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hi! I'm Back! ....oh..

Hi, I started playing DAoC a year and a half ago. I was having problems with the program starting up and noone could help me. I canceled my account and went into withdrawl. If the game dosn't work  for me so why would I pay for it? I finaly got over my addiction and completely forgot about it. Then I figured out the problem and fixed it..too depressed about the charicters I lost to start again. Half a year later I see a link to the Herald I left on my parents computer and clicked it. Thats when I found out that my sister was still active in game. I popped in the CD and remembering I canceled/deleted my old account I started making a new one. I entered the CD key and.....drabbit. It appears that my CD key is "already registered with another account". What? I deleted the old account! Thinking that maybe for some reason it was still active I tried to logg in. To no avail.

So now I ask the DAoC comunity, as a humble reborn noob. What do I do?

Comments

• lonelyrobotlonelyrobot Member Posts: 194

your CD key is permanently attached to that old account, so you'll have to re-instate your old account or go out and buy a new copy of DAoC (not all that expensive, as i've seen the platinum edition at target for $15).

• Professor_PProfessor_P Member Posts: 44

Do you mean make an account with the name of the old one? I just tried that and It didn't work.

Or perhaps you mean there is some way to renew it? If so how would I do that?

Edit: Going to sleep now I hope I get a reply tommorrow. This board doesn't look too active but whatchagunnado.

• lonelyrobotlonelyrobot Member Posts: 194

Originally posted by Professor_P
    Do you mean make an account with the name of the old one? I just tried that and It didn't work.
    Or perhaps you mean there is some way to renew it? If so how would I do that?