Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Worlds Apart Online Beta

If this is the wrong place to post this, my apologies. I looked around but didn't see anywhere else that seemed to fit.

I'm an indie developer writing an MORPG called Worlds Apart Online.

It's in VERY early beta stage, but we need some testers just to work out some of the initial bugs.

The game is space based, and so far the only thing you can do in the game is fly between 3 planets in the solar system and fulfill cargo contracts. Not much I know, but it's a start.

- Don't expect pretty graphics (the artwork isn't done)

- The AI isn't finished, so the NPCs just fly from point A to point B and then pick a new point B

- There are no enemies, weapons, or quests yet

- There is a functional contract system with a very basic economy

What we need from you is just basic testing. Get in and play around and let us know if there are any problems, or if you run into any errors. There's a forum and a chat room on the website. If I'm in the chat room you can tell me the bug directly. If I'm not then please use the forum.

Register through the website at www.kistech.com. Then download the setup package from the download page, and install it.

When you run the game for the first time, you'll want to click on Create a Character. You'll log in with the Handle and Password you created during registration, then you'll click on the empty character slot, and choose your character's name. Once your character is successfully created you are ready to click on it and enter the game.

Thanks.

Kenny

Worlds Apart Online Team

Comments

• BellaHBellaH Member UncommonPosts: 269

You might want to post what the game has, as well as the current issues.

• KISTechKISTech Member Posts: 13

I'm not quite sure what you mean.

• BellaHBellaH Member UncommonPosts: 269

List of features, current & planned.