Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Nows the time to start playing Vanguard

1235»

Comments

• Daffid011Daffid011 Member UncommonPosts: 7,945
    Originally posted by Eleazaros

In what way is it harder? 

I'm new to this game so I'll explain a bit.

1)  Crafting -- one of the most complex systems I've seen in a game and very little "grinding" through hundreds of junk items just to level up your skill.  You can do work for taskmasters where they'll provide most of the hard to get stuff then you buy the rest of the components and make the results for them.  It's not a "gold sink".  You actually MAKE money crafting from the very first time you do it through the end and the exp/loot rewards from this depend upon the quality of the materials you made for them -- D = failed, A = top of the line so best rewards and bonus loot.

2) Diplomacy -- a game within the game that has its own level system and gear to play it and, again goes up to 50th level in and of itself.  Again, this isn't some "waste of time" gig.  You make money and have loot rewards just like adventuring and crafting.

3) Adventuring -- Risk and rewards.  If you get wooped, you won't spend vast amounts on repairs but you will lose experience and will need to get your corpse back, though you can summon it to you at your bounce spot -- you'll lose all the xp from doing that so it's better to go back and get your corpse to regain most of the exp from being wooped.  You  won't find yourself running naked there, most of your equipped gear is "soulbound" so stays with you but all your loot items are sitting on that corpse so you'll want to get it.