Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

silly noob question bout learning skills

Billr00Billr00 Member UncommonPosts: 135

I am new to eve .. and everywhere I read all I hear is bulk up your learning skills early on .. that is all fine and good

can one of you vets please just give me a list of which skills in which order? .. I really don't wanna spend my measely 500k on the wrong skills ..

I have decided I am going to get to the ability to fly a destro with salvaging capablilities .. so I'm just finishing science 4 for tractor beams .. and Im pretty combat oriented so far .. so while my learning skills are building up i'll just run lowbie missions with my rifter and salvage them to save up some isk for bigger better ships etc ..

but again .. like which learning skills in which order would be great .. i've looked an found out of date guides and posts and i'm not sure if there are differances in what I should be putting my time and isk into ..

Solace Wind

-minmatar combat pilot

Comments

• LordmonkusLordmonkus Member Posts: 808

While there is an optimal path to train them, the time difference is pretty small. I am sure someone will be in here soon with the proper progression.

For now I will leave with this advice. Unless you are positive you are going to be sticking with the game for several months keep your training of learning skills relatively low. This does not mean to forget about them however. Train up all the basic ones except the charisma skill to 3 or 4 and then work on the skills to improve your fittings, train things that increase power, cpu and cap, decrease cap usage. All those support skills that are not glamorous but they really matter the most.

Basically training learning skills is a longer term investment, For short term getting use to the game and having fun train those skills you need to make money faster.