Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What would you like to see?

natuxatunatuxatu Member UncommonPosts: 1,364

Well I thought this would be fun to ask. I'm still new to the game but I am curious what people would like to see in the next expansion? New classes? New races? What content? I'm not very familiar with the Lord of the Rings lore but I would like to see some different looking zones. Not sure if there is anything in lore but so far it's just been a lot of pretty trees and ruins and stuff (which I'm not complaing but more variety would be nice.)  I've heard there could be more endgame content but it'll be awhile before I get there. Honestly though this game seems to have a lot and do a lot of it well so... I can't think of a lot.

Comments

• aurickaurick Member Posts: 317

At level 25 you're just about to come out of the Doldrums, as I call them.  The starting zones are uniformly lush, pretty and almost idyllic.  Then in the late teens through mid twenties you are spending all your time in the Barrow Downs, Lone Lands, and two western thirds of North Downs.  That's the Doldrums because it all has a similar dreary mood to it. 

In the early 30's you get the eastern third of North Downs, the grandeur of Evendim, and the great-looking Trollshaws.  Late thirties is more of the Trollshaws, leading to Rivendell.  From there you move into Angmar (dark and ominous), Misty Mountains (impressive) and Forochel (an arctic wonderland).  Not long after that, and you'll be heading into Moria which is way better than the movie envisioned.  It's also a lot more diverse than you would expect. 

The bottom line is that there's a lot of varying scenery ahead of you.  You just need to get through the 20's.  :)