Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Class system or Lvl system for TOR

There has been alot of debate throughout the community about whether the class system or the lvl system would be best for TOR. Being a SWG vet myself, i am all for the class system and just want to see the glory of SWG, when it had the class system, restored with something new. I would like to see where everyone stands on this subject and why you think whichever you pick is better. Please, this is a viable discussion, keep the flaming to a minimum.

Tried: EvE, DnD Online, LotRO, WAR, AoC,
Played: UO, SWG(pre-cu), GuildWars, FFXI, WoW
Liked: UO, SWG, GuildWars
Disliked: WoW, FFXI

Comments

• daarcodaarco Member UncommonPosts: 4,275

Skill system.

Because:

I always feel that a class based system only makes a "class"! But a skill system makes a character. And in SW i really want to play a character. Example the Bounty Hunters we have seen so far. They have been treated as a class instead of characters. Bounty hunters have flamethrowers, so if anyone get a flamethrower...they become a bountyhunter??? You get my point.

So i want a character with skills so he could hunt bountys if he wanted to.

• ktanner3ktanner3 Member UncommonPosts: 4,063