Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What is the best Newbie server?

StywriStywri Member Posts: 5

Hi there,

My friend and I are considering trying / moving to EQII from WoW after becoming very bored with the new expansion, can anyone please tell us which servers are the best for PvE and RP play.

Thankyou

Comments

• NadiaNadia Member UncommonPosts: 11,798

if you roll on Blackburrow  id be happy to lend a hand

- ingame name, Nadyn or Lyna

• roalandroaland Member UncommonPosts: 185

Mistmore is also a good server. Its the one i play on. The Economy isnt to bad and ppl are really nice. Theres plenty of high end raiding guilds and plenty of other more casual friendly guilds also. I havent had a problem on that server yet and ive been playing off and on for 3 years now.

• ethionethion Member UncommonPosts: 2,888

Ignore those other loosers and join the real best server, Najena.  :P

---
    Ethion

• StywriStywri Member Posts: 5
    Originally posted by ethion

Ignore those other loosers and join the real best server, Najena.  :P

Why is it the best?

Are these RP / PVP / PVE servers?

• NadiaNadia Member UncommonPosts: 11,798

the most popular is antonia bayle, PVE RP

but at the upper levels you may regret that choice due to lag and crowding

Server List

eq2players.station.sony.com/servers/index.vm

• DarwaDarwa Member UncommonPosts: 2,181
    Originally posted by Nadia

the most popular is antonia bayle, PVE RP
    but at the upper levels you may regret that choice due to lag and crowding

Server List
    eq2players.station.sony.com/servers/index.vm

I wholly endorse this statement.

I''ve played on Antonia Bayle since lauch, and have since opened up a new account in order to play on Mistmoore.

AB is full, and I can only imagine the nightmare a new player would have finding a foot in the economy.

• Jeff44Jeff44 Member Posts: 459