Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Assault and battery

NotArkardNotArkard Lord of the Rings Online CorrespondentMember Posts: 164

I have never done Assault before, and I've recently grown interested in it.

I've read around on FFXIClopedia, but while it does have walkthroughs and strategies for all of the assault missions, I'm not really sure what to expect. For one, each assault mission seems to have a "level requirement," but no mention if you are capped or not at this level.

The main Assault article says you have to be at least level 50(which I'm guessing is for the Leujaoam PSC mission). After playing this game for years, I've learned that level requirements mean "you can TRY this at Lv.XX, but you will probably die in the process."

My friends and I are currently sitting at 60-62(there's 3 of us). Would we be able to do the PSC Mamool Ja mission, or do we have to get to 75 even though the level requirement is listed as 60?

The contents of this post do not necessarily reflect the views of MMORPG.com and its management.

Comments

• SuplyndmndSuplyndmnd Member Posts: 553
    Originally posted by NotArkard

I have never done Assault before, and I've recently grown interested in it.
    I've read around on FFXIClopedia, but while it does have walkthroughs and strategies for all of the assault missions, I'm not really sure what to expect. For one, each assault mission seems to have a "level requirement," but no mention if you are capped or not at this level.
    The main Assault article says you have to be at least level 50(which I'm guessing is for the Leujaoam PSC mission). After playing this game for years, I've learned that level requirements mean "you can TRY this at Lv.XX, but you will probably die in the process."