Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Captain or not to Captain...that is the question.

TheGrueTheGrue Member Posts: 38

I was reading through a few posts here as I've been looking forward to this game since Perpetual had it, and the topic seems to keep coming up about everybody being a captain, usually followed closely by "well lots of people would want to be captain" or some such.

So i figured we would do a little roll call and see how many of us would like to be Captain if we had the choice.

I for one wouldn't want it, it's Chief Medical Officer for me, reason:

McCoy got his fair share of alien goodness, granted they sometimes tried to kill him or other nasty things...but it's a small price to pay.

Being able to string "Dammit, I'm a doctor not a <insert random string of words here> in random sentences.

No matter what the doctors are exposed too, they always survive.

I can say "He's dead Jim" and get away with it.

Nobody is sassy with the Doctor except the Captain

I can whine about going into transporters and nobody minds.

Witty one-liners are included in my /emotes by default.

I can smuggle in illegal hooch and nobody cares.

I get to make fun of Vulcan's anytime i want.

The Captain gives only the doctor the cool nickname.

Nobody ever tells the doctor to "Make it so"

I can get promoted and not worry about all the crap that comes with it.

Comments

• spider883spider883 Member Posts: 10

chief engineer for me.  

• neorandomneorandom Member Posts: 1,681

chief of security/weapons officer, i wanna blow #&@ up but not be held liable for it  let the captain take the heat if i over do it hehe

• mrprogguymrprogguy Member Posts: 53

Of course, I've thought about being the Captain, or the Exec, or the Science Officer, or even the Chief Engineer.