Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is it worth resubscribing for a few months?

DeadlobsterDeadlobster Member UncommonPosts: 126

Left Conan in August when everyone I played with abandoned the game. I was fed up with alot of stuff but when all my guild left in one weekend enough was enough. Played war for 2 mnths in the meantime and let me sub run out. Not sure want i want to play now. Was considering Lich King or aoc.

Any ideas would be appreciated.

Comments

• SixfeetunderSixfeetunder Member UncommonPosts: 180

lich king this is for young little girl... this is a good reason?

• PabswikkPabswikk Member Posts: 108

I just started playing again. I'm enjoying myself, but remember there aren't many players left and there is still more work to be done on the game.

If you keep that in mind, and it doesn't faze you, by all means resub. It's definitely much better than in August, and it will only get better.

Just remember Funcom is Norweigan, and you can't trust Norweigans.

• DeadlobsterDeadlobster Member UncommonPosts: 126

lol dodgy guys indeed. hmm not sure if i would be happy running around on an empty server..

• AmazingAveryAmazingAvery Age of Conan AdvocateMember UncommonPosts: 7,188
    Originally posted by Pabswikk

Just remember Funcom is Norweigan, and you can't trust Norweigans.

Who do you think puts that Christmas tree in Trafalgar Square each year for the past 62 years? There is a bit of history behind that too and reason why :)

From day one I did my homework picked a server out and to date it has had decent population everytime I log in. Server merges happening over the next few weeks will hopefully make better population on some servers.

Things will be a lot better in terms of population within the next month and with a bevy of juicy updates coming anyone who found fun in game in the first place and looks to a revisit will find a better quality product now.