Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Thinking of trying out AO

MotorheadMotorhead Member UncommonPosts: 1,193

Any advice for a beginner?

--------------------------------------------
Frodo has failed. Bush has The Ring.

----------------------------------------------
"Some days you just can't get rid of a bomb." -- Batman

Comments

• ThoomThoom Member Posts: 436

Buy low....sell high????? ::::20::

• GoobGoob Member Posts: 398
    I was thinking that too since MMORPG was offering the 14 day free trial.  Then after the hastle of having to download it from somewhere else as their download manager for the game would not work, and after they wanted a credit card number for the FREE TRIAL (Yes, many games do this, and I know why, but I HATE IT) I decided TO HELL WITH IT. 

• klapdoorklapdoor Member UncommonPosts: 87

Anarchy Online is realy worth a try. I've been playing it on and off since release (that's three years now) and I'm still enjoying it enormously. Only been off AO to try a few other MMO's, but they couldn't keep my interest.

Gameplay is fun, fast paced and diverse. Both solo and teamplay are very viable with every class, although some are a bit tougher than others. There is an excelent community and great (ingame) support from FunCom and there ARK team.

The graphics though are a bit outdated and the game sometimes has a bit of graphical lag, but the atmosphere in most zones and cities is just dead on. It's just great walking through Rome, Omni Trade and Entertainment (yeah, I'm Omni, so sue me ::::10::) and you haven't lived until you've been in Baboon's or Reet Retreat...