Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Its Time - Jestor Rodo to meet Jim Lee.

JestorRodoJestorRodo Member UncommonPosts: 2,642

Muhahahaha,  Our Nations Gotham , New York City, is about to host an Annual event  - Comic Con.

Since I am an In state resident of New York and can easily transform my appearence to a form most amusing in this case. The Jestor will meet Jim Lee.

Geoff Johns & Jim Lee Guests of Honor at NYCC

* by CBR News Team, Editor

* More from this Author

Submit to Digg Submit to Delicious Submit to Facebook Submit to StumbleUpon Submit to Google Bookmarks Submit to Fark

* Category: Video Games

* Print Article

Thu, November 13th, 2008 at 1:00PM PST

Text Size

* Decrease

* Increase

Official Press Release

Norwalk, CT - Two more notable comic book celebrities will be joining the festivities at New York Comic Con (NYCC) this year as Guests of Honor. Affording thousands of fans the opportunity to meet them in person, Geoff Johns, who is well-known as a comic book writer of a number of DC Comics characters, including Superman, Green Lantern and the Flash as well as for his work as a screenwriter; and superstar artist Jim Lee, known for his acclaimed artistic runs on titles including BATMAN, ALL STAR BATMAN and WILDCATS, will be attending NYCC to help launch the new Massively Multiplayer Online Role-playing game, DC Universe Online (DCUO), produced by Sony Online Entertainment for PLAYSTATION 3 in collaboration with DC Comics and Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment.

Both Johns and Lee will be signing autographs and they will conduct a large DC Universe Online event on Saturday, February 7, 2009. New York Comic Con will take place at the Jacob K. Javits Center in New York City, February 6 – 8, 2009.