Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Xbox 360 or PS3?

GinazGinaz Member RarePosts: 2,455

I'm thinking of breaking down and finally buying a new console system. I already have a Wii and PS2 but I don't really play them that much. Normally I play sports or fighting type games on a console and use my PC for everything else. I have no intention of playing FPS type games or games that are available for the pc on a console. So since I'm a console noob I thought I'd ask people more knowledgeable then I am on which one is better. I know the 360 is cheaper and has more titles but the PS3 has better graphics (or so I've heard) and comes with a blu-ray player. I'm not too concerned with any online features because I prefer to use my PC for online games, esp. since I believe you have to pay for the service with both consoles, but if one has a better free service then thats something I'd look at as being a bonus. I'm leaning more towards the 360 because of the price and my reluctance to buy anything from Sony but on the other hand I have a good set up waiting for high def gaming and I'd like to get a blu ray one of these days too. Any suggestions or comments? Thanks.

Is a man not entitled to the herp of his derp?

Remember, I live in a world where juggalos and yugioh players are real things.

Comments

• FaxxerFaxxer Member Posts: 3,247

If u want a blu ray player, then Ps3. 

I love mine.

I have it set up with my pc.  I download music and movies on bit torrent, then stream them (or simply copy them over wireless network) to my ps3 and watch them on my 50".

Each console has it's shine moments.   I have a friend with both and he swears the ps3 owns the xbox.

p.s. little big planet is kick total ass... like mario bro's but ten generations better ...the game is the shit.

warhawk is great too for online fps.

i say ps3. for blue ray player alone it has the value to justify the cost.