Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need wow replacement

MBAngelMBAngel Member Posts: 12

I've been playing wow for 3 years now.  The events leading up to the new expansion have convinced me that this game is heading in a direction I don't want to follow...

Some of my desires:

NO PVP without consent, period.  I don't care if it goes on in the game, but I don't want it to be required to play the game, or progress.  This one's a deal breaker.

Parties/groups of 6 or 7 allowed.  We have a small group of us that like to play together.  We don't care what oenalties you impose as long as we can all group and do things together

Plenty of questing and things to do.

Instances or other methods to keep players from stealing my kills.

it can be p2p, or f2p I don't care, I just want it to be as thoroughly fun as wow was for us, but doesn't let us down with full open pvp events even tho they know we hate pk griefers and gankers. 

I have played a healer class in different games for 6 years.  The game needs some kind of healer class.  It would be nice to have a large choice like wow has as far as races and classes and professions, but at the very least a tank clas, a ranged caster or dps class, and a healer class would be perfect.

I'm currently trying out Dungeon runners, and it looks fun, but I always feel like I got one hand tied behind my back without heals.   It has a lot of features I really like about it - the sense of humor, grouping options. the pvp rules even thrill me, and I hate pvp.  I like the quests so far, and the pets I could get.  I don't mind that the graphics are a little cheesy. 

Comments

• SgtFrogSgtFrog Member Posts: 5,001

Try Everquest 2

Great PVE, there are 6 healer classes so go crazy :p and no forced pvp.

http://everquest2.gameamp.com/info/showClasses/13.php

March on! - Lets Invade Pekopon

• ohsofresh42ohsofresh42 Member Posts: 68