Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Questions about gameplay

optimusiioptimusii Member Posts: 3

Hi, i am playing the trial but there are a few basic questions about the game that i cant get anwsered that would help me to enjoy it alot more.

Can a pure fighter do well in the game?

Where do i hunt?

Where do i go to get killing missions?

What is the best Race/class combo for a hunter?

I have heard something about "you can hunt at anything under .08" how do i get to a certain cord like that?

All of these quesitons plus any more newbie tips would be very appreciated, Thanks!

Comments

• CennCenn Member Posts: 239

HIya.

I've been playing for a couple of months now - so i think i can help :)

A pure fighter can do very well :) I work for the Gallente Federation Navy (doing kill missions) - pretty much solely after i finished with the tute agents. i've bought my own cruisers, built a couple of ships from recycled minerals from the loot i collect from dead ships.

Hunt? I dont hunt - i do kill missions for the Gellete navy - they tell you where the rats are, you are sure to get some to kill, and often the targets are away from other players so not often "camped". So do kill missions rather than "hunt" to start with.

To get kill missions, open the "people and places" of the client, and search for the various npc corporations, then when you look at the agents, look for the "internal security" and "security" divisions. They give the most kill missions for me so far.

There is no "best" race/class combo... there are no real classes.
    but, you want to get lots of gunnery, electronics and engineering skills. basically anything that improves your powergrid and cpu is a good skill (lets you fit more) Also mechanic skills can be good - increases your armour and hull.
    learning to use a microwarpdrive is a must. Speed is your friend.