Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

They need to redesign the items drop on death

Tyres100Tyres100 Member Posts: 704

I just started playing again. But I am so pissed because I lost everything I had in my inventory. I died when my power went out, I was low hp's and did not get to eat just before that and came back dead. Lost all my stuff except 3 items.

This is frustrating and goes back to the one feature I absolutely did not like about hardcore gaming. I am fine with most hardcore things on older games but this is something I hate.

They need to offer a service where you can insure all your items in your bag and on whatever you are wearing. So that when you die they do not drop. Make it cost 10k gold per item I don't care, anything. Death in this game sucks when you do it by means you have no control over.

And to think I was enjoying myself till I lost over 300k worth stuff. Damn them.

Who let you in the VIP section?

Comments

• DarwiDarwi Member Posts: 5

I don't think they should remove the death penalty, it gives the game an added sense of danger. I am not speaking unsympatheticlly here, I died a couple of times and lost at least 35 mil in items over all. I feel your pain it is very costly to die.

What I would like to see is maybe a system where the player picks the 3 items kept on death. This way if you die to lag, the game won't protect something stupid over what you actually need. As it stands now, the item's value depends on its sell price to the gen store (or somethng like that) it's not based on player value. I would like to pick what I can keep.

• AethiosAethios Member Posts: 1,527

Originally posted by Darwi
    As it stands now, the item's value depends on its sell price to the gen store (or somethng like that) it's not based on player value. I would like to pick what I can keep.

I believe this was changed with the introduction of the Exchange, although I could be wrong.