Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New player friendly?

xersentxersent Member Posts: 613

Hi all i was going to download the 14 day free trial and give this ago , ive never played this one befor altho ive been playing mmo's for about 10 years just never got around to trying this one, is it new user friendly and is the population still ok ?

Comments

• MaeEyeMaeEye Member UncommonPosts: 1,106

I wouldn't say it's as friendly as EQ or WoW, but it gets you around.  The game still has much depth, as for the player base...I think the best one would be Atlanta (server).  You have to remember this game was released in 1997, one of the first MMO's.  It's got quite an experience, you just have to look over the age.

/played-mmorpgs

Total time played: 9125 Days, 21 Hours, 29 Minutes, 27 Seconds
    Time played this level: 39 Days, 1 Hour, 24 Minutes, 5 Seconds

• ShadowhearthShadowhearth Member Posts: 174

Well i think UO community is alot better then WoW and AoC or any ather, maybe EQ2 is really nice aswell. Btw roleplaying is alot of fun there aswell. I think the only one Game that still does it :(

there are some players who help newcomers. There is even a website for that.

I wish more poeple would come back to UO :( . If you think about it...

• bcrankshawbcrankshaw Member Posts: 547

I play UO and it's a good game ,not great but good ...it is dated but still fun.I recommend using KR as your new client ...the graphics are improved .Also I recommend playing on Europa server ,its one of the 2 official European servers .When you start the game you'll start in Haven and there is dedicated guild in Haven who can assist you with questions

Check there website http://haven.uosites.com/

"after the time of dice came the day of mice "

• ObeeObee Member Posts: 1,550