Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

OMG! Starwars online! How is it?

I'm new to PC and MMO's and can't believe this game exists!

Are there jedi Knights? I 'll bet they are extremely rare. What are the good chars to play? Is the space battle cool?

I'm joining should I worry?

Comments

• MidnitteMidnitte Member Posts: 510

Originally posted by geetornsage

Are there jedi Knights? I 'll bet they are extremely rare. What are the good chars to play? Is the space battle cool?

I believe theres a trial. Jedi aren't rare since they made it available as a class at the start since PreCU, not sure how they changed space battles since I played but it was decent, most fun I had was making my home. :)

• ThunderousThunderous Member Posts: 1,152

Lmao.  Yep, you can be a Jedi Knight.  It's about the only thing you will see in the game.  There are probably 50 active players per server and likely 25 of them are Jedi Knights.

Even for the Station Pass errrrr SOE MMO Graveyard this game is a disgrace.

Tecmo Bowl.

• KarahandrasKarahandras Member UncommonPosts: 1,703

jedi knights are everywhere, the most prominent profession and the least useful:(

the space is quite cool but without any point:(

and yes u should worry SOE only use this game to milk/con money out of star wars fans

a lot of people consider it one of the worst mmo's currently available if it didn't have the star wars element it would be dead and buried long ago

if u decide to pay for it get the complete online set from ebay or somewhere and ONLY pay monthly, u don't want to get p""""d off at SOE half way through a 6month payment

• LaterisLateris Member UncommonPosts: 1,831

Hey- let the guy decide for himself.  I suggest star sider or bria. Star sider is east coast and bria is west coast- for time zones. Other than that find a good guild and decide for yourself.

• DracusDracus Member Posts: 1,449