Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need tips/help finding fellowships/groups...

trancejeremytrancejeremy Member UncommonPosts: 1,222

When I started playing a month ago, I really didn't have any trouble finding groups to do quests with, usually someone would say "LFF Questname", I'd reply, and they'd add me to the group.  Or sometimes we'd run into each other while during the quest and join up there.

Recently, since I'be been in my upper teens and low twenties, I mostly seem to be ignored when I reply to LFF request. And when I use LFF myself, it doesn't really draw a response (except the occasional, "You get anyone for _____"?).

Any tips? Is it my class (Champion, admittedly not the most desired)? I was frustrated today and switched to an alt for a while (A Guardian) and didn't have problem finding a group for a lower level quest.  (And note I play on Landroval, not the most popular server, but #3 apparently)

R.I.P. City of Heroes and my 17 characters there

Comments

• SovrathSovrath Member LegendaryPosts: 32,010
    Originally posted by trancejeremy

When I started playing a month ago, I really didn't have any trouble finding groups to do quests with, usually someone would say "LFF Questname", I'd reply, and they'd add me to the group.  Or sometimes we'd run into each other while during the quest and join up there.
    Recently, since I'be been in my upper teens and low twenties, I mostly seem to be ignored when I reply to LFF request. And when I use LFF myself, it doesn't really draw a response (except the occasional, "You get anyone for _____"?).
    Any tips? Is it my class (Champion, admittedly not the most desired)? I was frustrated today and switched to an alt for a while (A Guardian) and didn't have problem finding a group for a lower level quest.  (And note I play on Landroval, not the most popular server, but #3 apparently)