Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Flaws of Runescape

mike470mike470 General CorrespondentMember Posts: 2,396

Let's go over the flaws of RuneScape that the POES and I have been talking about for about 7 months now.  Let us begin.

INTRO

This is a thread reflecting on where JaGeX has gone wrong throughout the past months.  It will also be reflecting strongly on the updates (or downdates, I should say) which the POES and I argue so strongly about (as well as other things).  These downdates were when they removed free trade from the game of RS..  Want to lend something to your friends?  You are unable to, due to the fact that you can't trade over 30k without someone giving to something in return. 

Not only did these updates take away the ability of free trade from the game of RuneScape, but it has also taken the one of RS' best features- The Wilderness & Duel Arena.  The wilderness was stripped from the game [without warning, may I add] and what were we long time players given?  BH...which will be explained further as you read more.

PVP

Bounty Hunter (the beginning)-   I will explain BH first.  BH is a PVP minigame, which was Jagex's poor way of fixing the updates back in November/December.  If you didn't read the INTRO, the updates are what took the wilderness (and several other things) from RS.  Not only that, but BH is only on a few worlds.

Now, at first, BH was multi PvP. Now, the problem with this is that whoever had the largest was safe, and would easily win the battles.  Not only that, but it stripped the ability of actually PVPing with a small group of friends (something I did A LOT when I used to play RS).  I would just join a small group of my friends, go to an less populated server, and walk around looking for a battle..