Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

WOOT - Resubscribed

I can't wait for WAR and WoW was boring me. So I got a 6month subscription for $55 which I thought was a sick price. I'm still going to quit LOTRO when WAR comes out, but at least I'll have something to do till then.

I'm anxious to try out Book 13, 14 and then Mines or Moria. They look really interesting.

OMGZ... the update program has like 14,273 files! This is going to take a long ass time =(.

See you guys in game when I get there. I'm on that agramar server, or whatever one starts with an A.

Playing: WoW,

Played: Aion, AoC, Eve, EQ, EQ2, LOTRO, Runescape, Guild Wars, DAoC, Planetside, SWG, WAR, Darkfall

Wanting to try: DCU Online

Waiting For: Star Wars The Old Republic, Guild Wars 2.

Comments

• PapadamPapadam Member Posts: 2,102

Welcome, hope you will enjoy your stay in Middle-Earth ;)

Ive been playing LotrO since release and still think its a great game and with the huge content updates theres always new things to see! Also waiting on Warhammer, Im in beta and it will be great :)

If WoW = The Beatles
    and WAR = Led Zeppelin
    Then LotrO = Pink Floyd

• puma713puma713 Member Posts: 288

One thing I always loved about LoTRO was the deeds/titles.  I thought that was ingenious. If nothing else, they give you tiny goals to strive for if you're sick of questing or whatever.  I know that WAR is doing something similar, but I think Turbine made a great game in LoTRO.  I've been considering resubbing myself. . .

------------------------------------------------------------------------

/played: EQ, EQ II, DAoC, WoW, LoTRO, AoC, CoH/CoV, WAR, Aion, Tera, Wildstar and many others that don't merit listing

/playing: Clash of Clans, Hearthstone

• tfox2k1tfox2k1 Member Posts: 215