Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Guild Wars still the best

ThomasN7ThomasN7 87.18.7.148Member CommonPosts: 6,690

Well I have been playing the game for about 3 years now and I simply enjoy the game alot. I own all 3 campaigns and the expansion. Though at times you hit the wall after playing the game for a long time and as a gamer you will go try other games to play. I tried mmos suchs as AOC, Tabula Rasa, tried going back to FFXI, and LOTRO. They were ok games but they certainly don't compare to what Guild Wars is and the team behind Guild Wars success.

Guild Wars brings alot of good things to gaming such as it is casual and for hardcore at the same time. The storylines of each campaign are amongst the best written I have seen. The artwork is simply great, nobody is better than Daniel Dociu. Customizable heroes are pretty cool, if you don't like Jora, Koss, Vekk, Ogden joining you on your adventures then something is wrong. The pvp is simply the best on the market. ArenaNet has sent so many people all over the world to participate in events. 

Yeah I might be a fan but I'm not blind to see there are flaws. I don't mind instancing but after awhile you just crave for that open world freedom. Loot scaling, anyone in Guild Wars knows how the majority feel about this. Titles, I know this is optonal but they need something better. It's not gameplay, more like mindless grind. Class balancing needs work but I have yet to see anyone perfect this in any game.