Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

noob here with questions

jybgessjybgess Member Posts: 355

My son just started to play Runescape and im going away for a month because of work. I would like to play the game with him but hes only 9 and I have no idea what the game is about. Anyone got any tips for a noob? Is the PvP any good? I did read about the game but I would like to hear from the experts. How is ranged? is it better than melee and magic? I will be playing on a free server. Is there a reason to play as a member? Thx for the help guys and I know its an old game but I still want to play it

Comments

• kverikkverik Member Posts: 55

Hello jybgess, the games main objective is to max out your character there is 30 some odd different stats in the game that max out at level 99 some of them being as simple as Defence, Hp, Magic, others such as Mining,Farming,Construction ...  Each stat takes quite a while to max out and some are quite costly in the in game market to the easy ones that just require you to sit still and kill things.