Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

new to VG

luftwaffe70luftwaffe70 Member UncommonPosts: 7

im new to vanguard, just started and need help on deciding on what character class to go with.

1st character i want will be for quest like dungeon running and fighting in groups perferably melee damage and the ability to self heal

2nd class will be my  money maker, resource gathering and crafting

can anyone give me some good templates to go by

and  also a lil pvp

thank you

Comments

• SevenwindSevenwind Member UncommonPosts: 2,188

When I played VG a lot of people made Bards for resource gathering and crafting. Able to solo well and get away when needed in a hurry.

As for self-healing and able to melee I fought along side some good paladins and clerics that were very good at combat. A lot of times noticed the cleric stealing the aggro more than the main tank and still be able to stand up to the mob.

I can't help you with PvP. Did not mess with it in VG.

Goodluck! VG is a lot of fun when you find a good group and do some dungeon crawls.

.. .... .- - . - .-. --- .-.. .-.. ... .-- .... --- .-. . .--. --- .-. - .-.-.-

--------------------------------------------------------
    Promote what you love instead of bashing what you hate.

• openedge1openedge1 Member Posts: 2,582

I just started myself...and picked a Blood Mage to start,,,and have been ok up to level 10. Leveling is slow...thats for sure. The bard seems straight forward, and worth a try...but, when I started a Wood Elf I had no weapons to speak of...so, watch for that.

If you have not booted up either, be prepared for some issues...but, they can be worked through.

Check here for how my adventures went, with some good screenshots for higher end graphics..

Simple - n - Complex

Good luck and have fun

• ethionethion Member UncommonPosts: 2,888

Originally posted by luftwaffe70