Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Questions about GW

prox916prox916 Member Posts: 2

I want to try this game and planning on purchasing it today.

1) I want EVERYTHING (all pve apsects and all pvp aspects) which game/s should i purchase?

2) I read somewhere you only need one game, so does that mean instead of buying all the guildwar games, i can just purchase one, and when i enter into an expansion area i don't have, it will be downloaded free from there (heard on another post)

3) If question 2 is false, which game/s would you recommend if you were a complete noob. (Im guessing the original GW, what about factions, EotN??)

4) Or will i have to fork out 100$ to get everything out of the game? (all expansions)

Im looking for a good mmorpg adn this game looks fun so any help woul greatly be appreciated.

Comments

• MagericMageric Member UncommonPosts: 19

I would go with the first one to start off with because out of all of them, the game world is larger. You can't go into the other campaigns if you don't own them so #2 is false.

As for the other campaigns and the expansion, I would get  which ever sounds good to you. Factions has the Assasign and Ritualist classes which you can't get in the other campaigns and there is the Alliance battle pvp mode which is a lot of fun.

Nightfall has the Paragon and Dervish classes which aren't in the other campaigns and it has heroes which you can customize and take with you when soloing. It also has Hero pvp but I have never tried that out so no comment here.

For the Eye of the North expansion, you will need at least one of the other campaigns to play. It is basically an extension of the first campaign's setting and a sneek peek at the Guild Wars 2 races. EOTN also adds more heros and they start of at the max level where as in Nightfall you have to level them up.