Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Just spent $100 on this game- now what

VanReeseVanReese Member Posts: 7

Ok - so i bought guild wars, nightfall, factions, eye of the north as they were on offer.

q1) what order do i need to install them? (i wanna play mesmer) -- how much space will it end up taking on the drive?

q2) Am i missing an expansion... prophecies come to mind?

q3) what is the best noob zone (i will start with PvE and build up to PvP after 1 or 2 campaigns -- oh yea which one should i do first!)

I like the fact this game is more based on skill than gear. but I am brand new to this game. so basic questions from me :)

Cheers Van Reese

Comments

• observerobserver Member RarePosts: 3,685

Just install one of them, and when you get to the screen, register your account and enter all the activation keys.  It will then download all the files you need.

If you want to follow the story, start with Prophecies.  If not, you can start with either one.

Here's a great site to get you started.  http://gw.gamewikis.org/wiki/Getting_started_%28Prophecies%29

• illyanaillyana Member UncommonPosts: 614

this is the order of the storyline > Guildwars (now prophecies), Factions, Nightfall, EOTN. so if you're into the narrative, PvE part, then go that way.

you dont have to install all the cds, just use the latest dvd, EOTN, its got most of the contents there.

the .dat file will take up 3gigs, so you'll need around 4gigs

you got all the campaigns and the expansion

Nightfall IMHO is the best noob zone. you get heroes, very helpful nowadays if you're having a hard time to find groups, and you level up really fast. Lvling up in Factions is faster but ytou dont get heroes on the onset, Prophecies has the slowest pace in leveling up. But prophecies also have skill quests where you get skills as quests rewards. your choice.

hope that helps! see you online... my IGN is Illyana Darkchilde