Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should i come back?

markournmarkourn Member Posts: 10

Ok well I started playing L2 in open beta and continued for a month after it went live and quit. I quit the game     due to me being baited into killing a lowbie near a guard and of course I droped my bow which i spent alot of time geting and just had enough with the game. Since then I have played daoc/lotro, I love to pvp and even more love to have rare items others dont have.

I just stopped playing Lotro after a month because I maxed out the game and it had nothing left to offer me besides lame pvp and lame raids for gear I could get pvping. When I play a game I play it hardcore and will max everything out as fast as I can. Some people might call me an elitest but I just try to go all out on anything I do in game or real life.

My questions are as follows....

1-How is the pvp in this game, when i played the highest level was a 35 and most people were to scared to pvp. Do you still drop your gear when you die in pvp?

2-How often do the big pvp battles occur?

3-Would I be stupid to use the money from selling my lotro account to purchase a lvl 78?

A- How are people treated who bought accounts off ebay? Will I be mocked at and ignored for ebaying?

4-Are there alot of hard to get/rare items to obtain?

5-How much do levels matter when you get into the 70's? Is a lvl 75 that much greater then a lvl 73? Would a lvl 80 destroy a lvl 78?

6-Can you de-level if you are killed and lose enough xp?

7-Have the graphics been updated since launch?

8-Are there still alot of exploits/cheats out for this game?

-I remember the cheat where you would trade with someone and have them mark up the items to a crazy price and once a certain # was reached it would reset the asking price to a few adena and the person would lose his item for almost nothing.