Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Questions from a Lineage 2 New Guy.

SarykSaryk Member UncommonPosts: 476

Ok first let me say that I am very new to Lineage 2. But an experienced veteran on 90% of all MMO’s. I decided to check this game out because it’s so HARDCORE, I like a challenge(and heard that this game will be close to Aion, which I am waiting for).

Ok my problem:

I started a human fighter and got to level nine. I done a quest and finished but once I finished the quest, the quest giver told me to go to a city on the Main land (Gludin). Well once I got there, everything is red. So I am thinking, hey I need to go back. But the ticket to the main land was 1500, well the ticket back is 6000+, and yes I don’t have the cash. Is there anything I can do to get cash here? Or is there a place to go locally to fight and just play there?

Ok, I seen in another post that Bartz was a good server for Americans, is it?

While playing my son was watching and now he has decided to play. My son wants my wife (his mom) to play also, and to top it off my brother in law was watching and liked the game and he’s going to play. So I have my own little group.

What Class/Race would be good for all of us to be?

My son and I made characters last night on Bartz and got to level 7. My son was having a blast. So I guess I will be sticking around for awhile. But seeing the post on Hear-Sayers it seems that this game is slow and will require other things to do (like socializing). What are some of the other things to do besides kill everything that moves?

Comments

• SovrathSovrath Member LegendaryPosts: 31,937

If you are going to play a human you should stay on talking island until 20.

you can also have members of your family play other races and join you as you are given gatekeeper tokens to other new player areas.