Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I need money!

htid2k8htid2k8 Member Posts: 4

I am currently making a slow return to RS and I want to know which non-member skill(s) will earn me the most money...

Say which skill and why...thnx for all your help...

Comments

• AkaJetsonAkaJetson Member Posts: 1,167

Well im not sure the best and quickest way to get money, but ill say what i did when i was a free player. When i was a newbie i got up most skills but i got money from mining ores then smithing them into weapons/armour then sell them at a shop. When i got better i mined iron for 100ea and then coal for 150-200ea. Then i got my woodcutting up to cut yews. They are worth quite a lot, and now with most of the macroers gone it should be better. Im sure lots of people did other things

?

• devilisciousdeviliscious Member UncommonPosts: 4,359

best ways on runescape to make money :

nonmembers:

1.  selling  steel bars to players. ( grand exchange)

2. selling iron or coal ores to players. ( grand exchange )

3. selling yew logs to players. ( takes longer)

members:

1. stand in party room  when Jagex makes bad updates and wait for all the high level players to drop all of their stuff and pick it up. ( and no i am not kidding )

2. high level clue scrolls. ( sell items in grand exchange)

3. slayer and high level monster drops such as god wars dungeon,  barrows, mithryl dragons, king daggnoths. sell them in the exchange

4. runecrafting deaths and nature runes sell to other players.

5. mage training arena. when you get enough runes go get enough points in mage training arena and spend them on mages books and  sell them to players. better $ and xp than fletching and alching alone.

6.  fletch and alch  ( more so for mage xp at same time but as long as you don;t spend it all you can make a profit.

7. sell pure ess.