Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Vanguard new player seeking for advice

Im going to play vanguard soon :) im sure my new pc can run it.

Any tipsand advice  for a new player? whats the best race and job for a new player to begin with?

If you watch The Karate Kid backwards it's about this karate champ that just kinda slowly becomes a pussy and ends up moving back to Jersey

Comments

• NickA02NickA02 Member Posts: 22

I am also new to this game, i have started a cleric and only got to level 7 yesterday. Im in tursh right now and need guidance on where to go to lvl up my toon.

I would say all the classes are pretty balanced. I heard that necromancer is the best soloer.

• ScorchienScorchien Member LegendaryPosts: 8,914

1st thing you need to do is in your starting area find the Harvesting trainer go thru his short quest line will steer you in the right direction with harvesting and set you up to choose your 2 harvesting schools .... I stress this so you can get a qwik  jump on this and progress thru Tiers 1 and 2 while you are in those low lvl areas ... And can still get Adv  exp in same areas..

This will also help you along the way of putting some coin in yer pocket..Tier 3 can be acheievd fairly qwik allowing you start selleing stacks and rares for some gold to get gear ... Tier 1 and 2 stacks sell also but housing and ship resources seem to sell well once you get Tier 3..

If yer in Tursh you can work yer way South to Renton Keep where you can pick up your 1st URT quests which give real nice gear early on most are solo some classes need help with final quest of a couple...    

All classes can solo well in VG some just faster than others..

Im on Seradon if you need some more help message Ricochet..

Keep Safe Friends......

• StellosStellos Member UncommonPosts: 1,491

My tip is to not play it!  lol seriously, don't play it. 

• VyethVyeth Member UncommonPosts: 1,461