Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

WoW... Social and the other stuff!

pingopingo Member UncommonPosts: 608

WoW looks so awsome... But im wondering - Will the game be all like Diablo 2- Just grind and swear with allot of b.net kids?

Do you guys think that since Player housing wont be around until expansions, that people will have fun with other stuff than doing quests? what when you lvl 60 and seen most things...

Will you be able to have fun just chilling in an stormwind inn, with your mates, or will it all be group, raids, pvp or dungeon - get the loot stuff, or quite the game and move on?

cause i remembered, while SWG was not the coolest game with the bugs and stuff, there was a great social aspect. walking into an cantina and having some laughs with a crazy rodian naked dancer or something.. there where allot of that kind of fun!

Im a real noob with Warcraft 3 for an example, and my experience from that is just being called all sorts of racistic names and all kinds of stuff, like im suposed to get  a life and go home and lick my mom - just because im new at the game, and i dont really think i will like that allot if people call me that sort of names for being a noob in WoW:(

Thx for reading mates! Take care:)

-Pingo

Comments

• LoStCaUz3LoStCaUz3 Member Posts: 1,154

I know that sometimes I will just go to an inn and just hang out and talk. Especially during rest times, I will just sit there and swap stories and such with my pals. I wish there was a music Tradeskill so that you can learn to play an instrament, I would learn how to play a guitar and just sit there and strum on it late at night. That would be an awesome addition.

So know that if you go to a Stormwind Inn, you will see me just sitting there having a good time, sometimes. Other times I will be questing and stuff. I'd like to see a strong society that isn't all serious all the time, too.