Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Rejoining Questions

ToxiliumToxilium Member UncommonPosts: 905

I quit WoW before since I found it too boring. I had a lvl12 Dwarf Hunter, and a lvl17 Undead Mage. I could never get anywhere leveling them, and I found killing the same things over and over again for quests too boring.

I'll rejoin WoW if some (experienced) players can answer these questions. I'm not buying Burning Crusade atm until I get back into the game:

1. What's easiest class/race to level and solo with?

2. What is easiest way to level from 10-20?

3. Does the game get funner after lvl20?

5. What type of server should I join if I'm a newbie just wanting to level, and do some PvP?

4. I need a good build to go with the answer to question 1.

Comments

• CzzarreCzzarre Member, Newbie CommonPosts: 3,742

OK, ill give you my experience.

1. First, dont ask which race/class is best to level. Ask which classes you enjoy the best. For example, It may be that paladins are very easy to level, but if you hate melee/healing types or hybrids and always enjoy playing DD casters ...you should play the caster, even if its a little harder. If you dont like the class, you wont stick with it, no matter how fast you level. In the end, I would say Hunters, Paladins, shamen are very easy to solo. However you will find that they are very difficult to get into groups (unless you are a healer).

2. The easiest way to level 10 to 20 is grinding/questing  solo in my experience. Grouping and lower instances are fun and yeield better loot, but I always found that solo was the quickest.

3. The game does get better after 20. Honestly the best times I had were probably in the 50s. After that its just get to end game raiding (which is the basis for this game).