Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I don't play MMORPGs without roleplay anymore and need a bit of help...

glordglord Member UncommonPosts: 338

Since I can't find a game with good RP, I need help getting back into just playing the game. I can RP casually, but it's extremely difficult to play MMORPGs without RPing now because I just get tired of grinding and than the game loses my attention!

I also need help staying with one MMORPG. My attention span is so little, that I can't seem to stick with one game without trying out another and getting bored of the one I was playing. I've been MMO hopping ever since I started playing MMORPGs.

Comments

• ArckenArcken Member Posts: 2,431
    Originally posted by glord

Since I can't find a game with good RP, I need help getting back into just playing the game. I can RP casually, but it's extremely difficult to play MMORPGs without RPing now because I just get tired of grinding and than the game loses my attention!
    I also need help staying with one MMORPG. My attention span is so little, that I can't seem to stick with one game without trying out another and getting bored of the one I was playing. I've been MMO hopping ever since I started playing MMORPGs.

I feel your pain my friend. Sadly RP is a dying concept in MMOs. Todays MMO'r wants instant gratificiation, and rewards as opposed to us more old school players who appreciate the journey instead of getting to the destination as fast as we  can. I actually feel like the concept of RP died at the advent of the MMO, though there are a few survivors still RP'ing in MUDs.

• glordglord Member UncommonPosts: 338

Are there any MUDs you can recommend?

• WrenderWrender Member Posts: 1,386

G'lord,

I roleplay all the time in EQ2 come on over and check it out it will be your new obsession. Ogglok on AB server...Ogg very popular here and having a blast!

• SpeiberbobSpeiberbob Member Posts: 233