Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Reflections of a new RF Player

TheRebel444TheRebel444 Member Posts: 7

As soon as it started autopatching, there came this song about lvoe or something...which doesnt rly fit with an action MMORPG like this one. Then the trailer which was quite ok, except for the music yet again. When I started playing tho I noticed lots of stuff that I absolute disliked:

Graphics: OK it's a free game, but looking at 9Dragons, the graphics of RF Online need to change

Controls: The controls are a bit complicated, I'd suggest a WoW layout which is very easy to learn.

User Friendly: The inventory, looting system etc werent too user friendly.

All in all, I think it takes time to get used to the game. I think it rly needs some polishing tho, like most of the Japanese/Korean etc MMOs out there.

Any after-thoughts?

Comments

• HowlingFishHowlingFish Member Posts: 28

it was orignal surpose to be called Romance and Fantasy a long long time ago... but then Rising Force was better and i guess that song was surpose to be for the Romance and Fantasy part. The Graphics is pretty good in my words, especially the armor, like it actually look decent to wear lol. I find the control similiar to WoW in terms of getting used to. Its user friendly... especially those tip at the top of the screen... but when it comes to indepth game analysis, it gets a bit complicated... and when u figure it out, you have to start all over (im talking about, PT leveling...) Im sure with research before playing the game it could be quite fun and enjoyful for a grinding game ^^ 

NOTE: ppl are nice and extremely helpful ^^ (depends on your race)

• NinixNinix Member Posts: 190
    Originally posted by TheRebel444