Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

EVE noob

WizardryWizardry Member LegendaryPosts: 19,332

Had my first experience with the game,but i'm not really into space sims or sci fi.The interface is extremely cumbersome,i spent alot of time going through the tutorial wich i didn't find very useful and loads more time trying to figure out the controls on my own.

Over all the main controls wern't too bad ,i'm sure alot is still up in the air for me as a noob i pretty much only went mining.THing is mining i got bored pretty fast as really there is very little animation to it.At least to me as a noob you really can't do much at all as the game seems to be ALL about money/isk.I got a little miffed when i got an almost instant email in game from a RMT isk trader.Then the noob chat is spammed steadily by isk rmt'rs.

Anyhow what really got me was how the heck do you exit the darn game?i had to cntrl alt del to the task manager,geesh.I finally tried to do a mission and finally found one agent.That part took a full day to even realize there was missions and that io needed to find an agent somewhere,as my starting area had no agents other than tutorial agent.The first mission was easy i went killed a few ships and returned.The second mission made me quit the game lol,ya i know no patience.

Actually i have a fair bit of patience but ,when i returned thinking i was done the mission,the agent said i had to deliver some humans or something to him to wich i found none when i searched the empty vessells after i killed them.No where could i find any detailed explanation of my mission at all.So i was left in the air as to what i was missing or should do to follow it up.