Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Old player returning, need some input and have questions

djnexusdjnexus Member Posts: 677

Hello all, I started playing back when the game was first released, and after some thought ive decided to give the game another shot. My highest lvl toon was a 40 warlock so ive never even really experienced alot of the game.  I plan on sticking with things this time around, and experiencing all the game has to offer. Ive already picked up the expansion as well. I had a few questions if anyone could answer them.

1.) Is it hard finding groups or new players that are lower lvl to play with?

2.)  Since im gonna start from scratch, what would be the best server to join?

3.) what would be the best class to play in order to find groups easier, ive heard when it comes to like a DPS class for instance theres so many that somtimes its hard to find a group?

Thanks

Comments

• bonobotheorybonobotheory Member UncommonPosts: 1,007

1. If you're a class that's in demand, no. If you're a class that's not in demand, yes.  When I made a new Hunter, I did a total of two dungeons on my way to level 70.  When I log in with my Warrior, I get invites within a few minutes.

2. It doesn't matter. The newer servers still have plenty of high-level characters that have transferred over or simply leveled very fast, and the older servers have plenty of new players and old players creating new alts to take advantage of the increased XP gain.

3. Healers and Tanks. Play a warrior, Priest, Paladin, or Druid, and you shouldn't have much trouble finding groups. Play a Hunter, and you get to solo your way to 70.

• Pappy13Pappy13 Member Posts: 2,138