Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New online gamer seeking advice

avarinavarin Member Posts: 2

I played PS2 and Xbox games, but a couple years back, my husband got me into WoW.  I have been playing since about 6 months before the BC and I am not happy with what this game has turned into (more pvp and less raiding).  My character is a mage and my reason for playing the game is questing and raiding.  I do not much enjoy PvP.  Can anyone give me any suggestions as to which MMORGG's might be good for me besides WoW?

Comments

• ElikalElikal Member UncommonPosts: 7,912

On WOW there are severs where you dont have to PVP, like a roleplay server.

Lord of the RIngs Online has the most similarities to WOW in design, I guess. You may also consider Everquest II. Both games have good quests, I am not sure how many raids LOTRO has, Everquest II has many good raids, but it's a matter of taste. Both MMOs have trials, if you want to try them first.

Good luck in your findings. ^^

People don't ask questions to get answers - they ask questions to show how smart they are. - Dogbert

• Thomas2641Thomas2641 Member Posts: 143

Hmm... if you are all into raiding I'd say EQ2... but again... it all depends... do you like sci-fi? If you do, maybe you could try the 14 day free trial of Eve online... In Eve you decide what you want to do. THere is plenty of PvP, but you choose yourself if you want to participate. The game universe is vast, though, and the learning curve is very steep, but its the only game where you are free to do excactly what you want. -But if you want a more linear experience with a lot of raiding - I'd suggest EQ2..

• TrollstarTrollstar Member Posts: 332

Hmm...first post I've ever seen that accused WOW of not having 'enough' raiding.....