Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

best class to level or group

i just started playing  the game and have a 16 elf hunter. what is the best class for easy leveling and what is the best for getting a group.

Comments

• Jaxom92Jaxom92 Member Posts: 267

You will virtually always find a group if you play a minstrel or guardian. But, sometimes it's hard to find people doing certain quests, but that's not necessarily a class issue.

Check out my LOTRO Blog: www.middleearthadventurer.blogspot.com

• VallenarVallenar Member Posts: 124

I guess it depends on your play style.

A hunter is a great choice if you like strong single target DPS.  

If you like to aggro a few mobs and take them on at once then roll a champion.

If strategy and survivability is more your game roll a lore-master.

A burglar is also a very nice choice if you like to avoid fights in order to reach a quest goal, plus they have great debufs too.

Or you can do what the above poster said and roll a minstrel or guardian.  This will all but guarantee you will find a slot in just about any group.

In your case I would avoid a captain as it sounds like you are more interested in DPS than playing the roll of a secondary healer/buffer.

If you are interested in dps, the captain is definitely not the way to go, as the poster above me said. Trust me, as a captain, when I group with either a hunter or champ, the only way I out dps them is if they're at least five levels below me... or more. Otherwise, I can hardly get a swing in before the mob is dead.