Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

looking at the game again, questions

I bought this game release day with high hopes and all seemed ok. soon after I started playing I quit because I just couldn't bring myself to cope with the laggy attack system. basically, coming from wow I'm used to pressing a button and either having an attack happen instantly or least have a cast bar pop up instantly. it seemed like the game was just too uninvolved for me and I went back to wow.

be any miracle of a chance has this changed? if this was fixed I'd probably ditch wow happily to start up again. let me know!

Comments

• ThillianThillian Member UncommonPosts: 3,156
    Originally posted by justinope

I bought this game release day with high hopes and all seemed ok. soon after I started playing I quit because I just couldn't bring myself to cope with the laggy attack system. basically, coming from wow I'm used to pressing a button and either having an attack happen instantly or least have a cast bar pop up instantly. it seemed like the game was just too uninvolved for me and I went back to wow.
    be any miracle of a chance has this changed? if this was fixed I'd probably ditch wow happily to start up again. let me know!

God, no fortunately. Let's hope they will keep it that way. But I agree combat is missing some very special abilities like chain reactions (only a few are in now) or passive combinations - order of selected abilities (that are none).

REALITY CHECK

• justinopejustinope Member Posts: 46

so its not fixed and you enjoy that reaction times don't matter. I seeee thanks

• openedge1openedge1 Member Posts: 2,582

Originally posted by justinope

so its not fixed and you enjoy that reaction times don't matter. I seeee thanks