Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Which guildwars/does it really matter which one you have?

iMMORPGiMMORPG Member Posts: 54

Im a guild wars newbie, bought factions a few months ago, kind of boring/ ok pve. Just asking which is the best GW/cheapest version so I can play it while waiting for my other MMO to come back.

thanks

Played: WoW, EVE, EQ, DDO, LoTRO, RoM, FFXI, Guild Wars, WAR, RuneScape, 2029 Online.
Currently Playing: RoM.
Waiting for: A Hardcore MMO =/

Comments

• freakomarfreakomar Member Posts: 415

I have nightfall, pve is pretty fun... get eye of the north?

Played almost everything...
    Currently playing nothing...
    Waiting for: Darkfall, WAR, Guild Wars 2.

• iMMORPGiMMORPG Member Posts: 54

is the cap still 20? or another question: Do you have to have Eye of the north to play any guild wars game now?

Played: WoW, EVE, EQ, DDO, LoTRO, RoM, FFXI, Guild Wars, WAR, RuneScape, 2029 Online.
    Currently Playing: RoM.
    Waiting for: A Hardcore MMO =/

the cap is still 20. you need one previous version of guildwars to play it. and i THINK you need to have a level 20 RPG character to play the eye of the north content.

my best bet is just go buy it :D i made the mistake of buying 2-worlds :(

no? you can still play ANY other guildwars .... but to play Eye of the North you MUST have factions or nightfall or prophecies.

• KaibyakuKaibyaku Member Posts: 65

Originally posted by freakomar

the cap is still 20. you need one previous version of guildwars to play it. and i THINK you need to have a level 20 RPG character to play the eye of the north content.
    my best bet is just go buy it :D i made the mistake of buying 2-worlds :(