Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

To late to start Guild Wars?

Seanw725Seanw725 Member Posts: 11

Hey everyone! I was just wondering if it was too late to get started into Guildwars since the game is very well over 2 years old and already has 3 expansion packs, another on the way and the 2nd installment coming out. Any advice would be great. Thanks.

Comments

• bigmac_davebigmac_dave Member Posts: 3

I would say not.

I am a relatively new player.

2 of my friends only signed up within the last month.

I am very new to mmorpg, but found this very simple to get to grips with. I found plenty to do. Plenty to kill. Plenty to ally with.

Just buy it and enjoy. (I took advice and started with Prophesies)

• ThomasN7ThomasN7 87.18.7.148Member CommonPosts: 6,690

Never too late to start Guild Wars. I been playing it for almost 2 years and I constantly see new people all the time. You can go purchase any campaign you wish and then head into Eye of the North. Remember, we have over a year until we see any release of Guild Wars 2.

• asasenpaiasasenpai Member Posts: 124

Originally posted by SaintViktor

Never too late to start Guild Wars. I been playing it for almost 2 years and I constantly see new people all the time. You can go purchase any campaign you wish and then head into Eye of the North. Remember, we have over a year until we see any release of Guild Wars 2.

Same here. Can't wait to buy Eye of the North though.

• natuxatunatuxatu Member UncommonPosts: 1,364

Yeah it's never too late to start guild wars. The level cap is 20 and easy to obtain.. the rest is just experience and the items you want which will come over time. Plus people create new character all the time to try different professions and guilds are always recruiting.

• TenebrionTenebrion Member Posts: 179