Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

BLAH BLAH BLAH Im thinking of buying this game

gargantroogargantroo Member Posts: 1,477

Im thinking of buying this game. I have heard things about it, and what people claim to make Shadowbane a bad game sounds like it would make a good game to me. I heard that the whole world is PVP,  no safehavens other than the newb isle. Sounds great.

Is it worth the buy? Is it an original MMORG? Being a UO veteran, I can easily say I am spoiled by the greatest MMORPG of all time, but if Shadowbane can meet my ultra-high standards, I think I can buy it. How is it?

Ultima Online- Apoc
Final Fantasy XI Online- Nabara
World of Warcraft- (Coming soon :P)

i play on australian servers because racism is acceptable there

Comments

• CervethCerveth Member Posts: 97

For $5.00(us) plus another $5.00 (us) for the expansion, you can't go wrong. Even if you only play for 30 days, you're only out 10 bucks.. .give it a try

• HirzikHirzik Member Posts: 57

They offer a 15 (?) day free trial for those who are sceptical of if they'll like it image

It's available at http://www.chronicle.ubi.com.

::::20::

• Stravus-EBStravus-EB Member Posts: 79
    I came from UO and have moved to SB permanently. There are a few towns that are safeholds but people do not hide in them alot. Other than the freeholds there are no other safeholds in SB. It is open pvp.

• knives22knives22 Member Posts: 375
    any game cards for this game?

and since that day...I have always loved her.....

• ColdmeatColdmeat Member UncommonPosts: 3,407

Credit Card only.

--------
    Odi profanum vulgus et arceo

• zensaberzensaber Member UncommonPosts: 787

im going to try the 15 day free trial and if i like ill buy the game and expansion to play for another 31 days heheh