Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What are the "dedicated ISK earners" doing in EVE?

BaselineBaseline Member Posts: 503
I'm a curious noob looking to waste some time as I wait for Tabula Rasa. I've toyed with this game a bit, but never really learned anything.

Most games I play as a hardcore PvPer, in the MMO's I've tried anyway. I've decided that for my first foray into EVE (attempting at actually playing it for a while), I want to focus on making a character that rakes in a ton of ISK, and only PVP's when necessary. This is what I and many would call "super-carebear mode" / Loot Whore / "Dude's just playing to have the big bank account in a game".

So, EVE veterans of this site. If you were to make an account and only spend time on it trying to maximize ISK uptake, what would be the first thing you do, what's your gameplan? Salvaging? Mining? What ships should I be looking at starting with and eventually getting? What skills are you focusing on training?

Links to guides are mucho appreciated. I love guides on the web for stuff like this, the only problem is a lot of them are outdated, and obviously I don't know if I'm looking for a mining guide or a salvaging guide or whatnot.

Comments

• darkfish0darkfish0 Member Posts: 65
    Get a few more accounts, train one to haul, one to mine in a hulk and another to run command mods or mine too.

If you're limited to one like some of us humans :) Train for a hulk and get into a strong 0.0 alliance. Get someone to haul for you in a -1.0 system and make isk!

--------------------
    Member of Coreli corp.
    We have the boosters you crave!

• lowradslowrads Member UncommonPosts: 200
    1)Buy two accounts.

2)Train covops on one.  Train close range pvp ships on the other.

3)Get covops into large alliance with lots of blue allies.  Preferably wealthy allies.  Keep your mouth shut.

4)Get pvper into active pirate/pvp corp.