Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Best Class/Race Combinations???

XiacbXiacb Member Posts: 51
I recently started playing Everquest 2 and was wondering what the best class/race combos. I played EQ for a loooooooong time (65 druid) and was wondering if they are the same, Iksar-necro, Ogre-warrior, high priest/dwarf-cleric, etc. (Don't really remember if these were good combos, just giving an example)

Also, what would be a good server for a low level to be able to find groups?

Thanks,

Xiacb

Comments

• HardwareGuyHardwareGuy Member UncommonPosts: 64
    Honestly, unless you are a number cruncher, you wont be able to tell much difference. I would play what race/class you think looks good and has your playstyle. Most will say the same im sure.

Playing: Nothing
    Retired:Too many to list.

• olddaddyolddaddy Member Posts: 3,356

Of more importance is to look at your adventuring/crafting combination. For example, playing a plate tank and a tailor may not be a good combination for you, as you cannot make either your own armor, weapons, or skill upgrades.

Just a point to consider.

• XiacbXiacb Member Posts: 51
    Hmm sounds a lot different than EQ can someone go into more depth on that
  • liraelsfireliraelsfire Member Posts: 13

For the answer to your second question, at this point of time any server would be great for low level players but I personally would recommend Antonia Bayle which has approximately 76,000 players.

• XiacbXiacb Member Posts: 51
    What about class/profession combos then? (and i am a number puncher so if anyone has race/class combos I'd appreciate that too )

Thanks,

Xiacb
  • CeohaiCeohai Member Posts: 305
    Races just determine starting stats and racial abilities, this site has the starting stats listed:

eq2.stratics.com/content/guides/raceclasschart.php