Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

FREEZES...are they common or is it just me?

comicguy07comicguy07 Member Posts: 10

Hi all, I just started playing shadowbane and every so often the shit will freeze up and I have to cold boot my pc. I was wondering if this was a bug (among others ive noticed) becuase of the lack of customer support as this is F2P now. also when I try to hit with my mele weapon on my vampire mage the mob will somtimes jump behind me and the whole fight looks weird cuz we both turn to face eachother but its still wierd. And while im at it does anyone have a guild I could possibly join cuz I really wanna go to the mainland.

Thanks in advance to whoever remotley gives a shit. 

P.S anyone who says "yes its f2p now so deal with it" all I have to say is Anarchy Online is free and I play it and it dosnt have half the problems, but somtimes the sci-f isn't what I wanna do and I gots ta have mah fantasay.

Be optimistic, the people you hate will eventually die.

"The world is pretty fucked up, so why shouldnt I be". - my weed tokin buddies

Comments

• jdkskipjdkskip Member UncommonPosts: 120
    I would have that problem when  I was engaged in medium size battle. You can try lowering your settings a little bit, but what really worked for me was typing /perfmonon in the chat box. Seemed to reduce the lag a bit and I wouldn't crash to the desk top. Hope that helps you.
  • danmccooeydanmccooey Member Posts: 30